Call 01923 772395 or email yhsoffice@york-house.com

Calendar

Request a Prospectus
Tues 24 April  Term Starts
Wed 25 April 2.15pm 1st XI (a) 2nd X (a) vs St. Martin’s
Thurs 26 April  UKMT Maths Challenge
  4.30pm Yr 3 Parents’ Meeting for Woodrow Trip | Archdale Hall
  4.45pm Inter-School Athletics Team at Jarman Park (a)
Fri 27 April 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  Yrs 2 & 3 Team Building Afternoon
  11.00am Yrs 5 & 6 Inter-House Cricket
  2.00pm Yrs 7 & 8 Inter-House Cricket
Sat 28 April 9.00am YH Outdoor Challenge (Yrs 3-8)
Sun 29 April 9.00am Yrs 3 & 4 Cricket Morning in Association with Chorleywood CC
   
  CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES START
  Making Manners Matter Week
Mon 30 April 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
Tues 1 May 8.35am House Meetings (Yrs 1-8)
  2.00pm Yr 4 Cricket Skills Festival at St. Martin’s
  4.30pm Yr 5 Bushcraft Presentation to Parents | Pre-Prep Hall
Wed 2 May  Yr 2 Trip to Bekonscott Model Village & Railway
  2.30pm 1st XI (h) 2nd X (h) v Keble Colts A & B (a) 
  Colts C & D (h) v Chesham Prep
  3.00pm YH Senior Girls’ Netball Tournament 
  8.00pm YHPA Presents: Curriculum Matters | Archdale Hall
Thurs 3 May  Yr 5 Art Trip to the National Gallery
  8.35am 3E Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  2.00pm YH Yr 3 Cricket Skills Festival
Fri 4 May 8.30am YHPA: Class Reps Meeting | Dining Hall
  8.35am Rev. Mugan to lead Assembly
  11.00am Colts A Cricket with Mr Campbell 
  (Berkhamsted School)
  Yr 1 Trip to Windsor Castle
  Outdoor Learning & Drama Challenge
Sat 5 May   
Sun 6 May 10.30am Yrs 5 & 6 Cricket Morning in Association with Langleybury CC
Mon 7 May  BANK HOLIDAY – NO SCHOOL
Tues 8 May  EP: Winton Cup Humanities Day at Stowe School for Yr 6
  12.30pm Junior Schools Golf Challenge | Arkley GC 
  2.30pm YH U9 Inter-School Swimming Gala
  4.30pm Yr 6 Aberdovey Presentation to Parents | Pre-Prep Hall
Wed 9 May 9.00am Yrs 6-8 Morning of Rhetoric | Archdale Hall
  2.30pm 1st XI (a) 2nd X (h) Colts A (h) B (a) C (h) D (a) v Beechwood Park
  3.30-7.30pm Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening | Pre-Prep
Thurs 10 May 8.35am 3G Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  2.30pm U8 Cricket v Westbrook Hay (a)
  3.00pm U9 Girls’ Cricket v Chesham Prep (a)
  4.30pm Yr 7 Le Chateau du Broutel Presentation to 
  Parents | Pre-Prep Hall
Fri 11 May 11.15am Yrs 5 & 6 Inter-House Rounders
  2.15pm Yrs 7 & 8 Inter-School Duathlon 
  6.15pm YHPA: Movie Night (Yrs 3-6)
  7.45pm YHPA: Music Night (Yrs 7 & 8)
Sat 12 May 6.00am 1st XI Cricket Tour to Yorkshire
  Open Morning Yrs 2-8. Pupils Arrive by 9.00am. Collect at 12.15pm
Sun 13 May 8.00pm Cricket Tour Returns
Mon 14 May CE Maths Listening Exam
  Pre-Prep Big Questions Day: 
  Exploring World Religions & Philosophy
  9.15am YH St. Paul’s Athletics Session
  6.30pm Yrs 4-6 Girls’ Cricket Training at Abbots Langley CC
Tues 15 May  CE French Listening Exam
Wed 16 May 10.00am Whole School Photo | Sectional Photos
  2.30pm Senior Girls’ Rounders v Gateway (h)
Thurs 17 May 8.35am 4B Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  9.00am Yr 6 Trip to Henry Moore Foundation
  11.30am Yr 3 Residential Trip to Woodrow House
  2.30pm U9 Boys’ Cricket v Keble (h)
Fri 18 May  CE French Speaking Exam
  8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  8.30am YHPA: Coffee Morning | Dining Hall
  2.15pm 1st XI Training Session with Mr Kirsten 
  (Aldenham School)
  3.00pm Yr 3 Return from Woodrow House
  4.15pm Yr 4 Camp Out
   
  Yrs 3 & 4 Assessment Week
Mon 21 May 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  10.30am School Council Meeting
  2.30pm Colts A (h) B (h) C (h) D (h) v Keble 
Tues 22 May  1.30pm Primary School 5-a-side Football Tournament in Association with Watford FC
  2.30pm U8 Girls’ Cricket v Chesham Prep (h)
  4.30pm Health & Safety Committee Meeting
Wed 23 May Governors’ Day
  11.00am Watford Blind Centre Musicians Outing
  2.30pm YH U11 Girls’ Cricket Festival 
  2.30pm 1st XI (a) 2nd X (h) Colts A (h) B (a) C (a)
  v St.George’s
  4.30pm Finance & General Purposes Committee Meeting
Thurs 24 May 8.00am Bedford School Chamber Music Day
  8.35am 3T Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  2.30pm YH Yrs 3 & 4 Team: Inter-School Athletics Match
  6.00pm Parent/Child Badminton Evening | Archdale Hall
Fri 25 May 8.30am YHPA: Class Reps Meeting | Dining Hall
  House Day Yrs 1-8
  HALF TERM
   
  Exam Week for Yrs 5, 6, 7 & 8
Mon 4 June  Yr 8 Revision Day (in school)
  9.15-10.45am Nursery Sports Day | Orchard
Tues 5 June  Common Entrance Exams Begin
  2.00pm Yr 3 Inter-House Cricket
  2.30pm U9 A & B (a) C & D (h) Boys’ Cricket v St. Martin’s
  3.30pm U9 Girls’ Rounders v NLCS (a)
Wed 6 June 2.30pm 1st XI (h) 2nd X (h) v Haileybury 
  2.30pm Colts A, C & E (a) B & D (h) v Westbrook Hay
Thurs 7 June  2.30pm U8 & U9 Girls’ Cricket v Westbrook Hay (a)
  4.15pm Education Committee Meeting
Fri 8 June 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  8.35am Rev. Mugan to lead Assembly
  11.00am Yrs 5 & 6 Inter-House Final & 3/4th Play-off
Sat 9 June 9.00am IAPS National Swimming Finals
  10.00am YH U13 Cricket 6s Tournament
Sun 10 June  U11 & U13 IAPS Triathlon | DCPS Cranbrook
  12.00-5.00pm YHPA: Summer Street Party
  Yr 8 Leavers’ Programme Begins
Mon 11 June 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  Reception Trip to Knebworth 
  EP: Art Visit Day
  10.00am Yrs 5-8 Regional Athletics Championships at Eton
  7.30pm Meeting of the Board of Governors
Tues 12 June 9.00am Yr 7 Science Trip to Natural History Museum
  2.30pm U9 Boys’ Cricket v St. Anthony’s (a)
  6.00pm Summer Recital Concert (Yrs 3-8 soloists)
  Archdale Hall
Wed 13 June  Fun into Food Day (Middle & Upper School)
  2.30pm 1st XI (h) 2nd X (h) v Berkhamsted School 
  2.30pm U10 Girls’ Cricket v Chesham Prep (a)
Thurs 14 June 8.30am Parents of  Yrs 2 & 3 Introduction to Musical Instruments followed by
  Transition Meeting to Middle School | Archdale Hall
  9.30am Reception Sports Day | Orchard
  Yr 8 Outdoor Pioneer Expedition
  2.30pm U8 (h) U9 (a) Boys’ Cricket v Chesham Prep
Fri 15 June  Perry Uniform Measuring and Ordering Day | Pre-Prep Hall
  Moving-Up Morning Recp-Yr 6 (2018-19)
  1.15pm Yr 2 Sports Day | Main Field
  2.00pm Yr 1 Sports Day | Main Field
  Yr 8s Return from Outdoor Pioneer Expedition
Sat 16 June 10.00am Yrs 3 & 4 Sports Day 
  2.00pm Yrs 5-8 Sports Day
   
Mon 18 June  Yr 4 Trip to the Royal Academy Exhibition
  2.00pm Colts A (h) B (h) v Lyndhurst House
  3.30pm Senior Girls’ Rounders v NLCS (a)
Tues 19 June 2.45pm U9 Girls’ Rounders v Piper’s Corner (a)
  2.00pm YH Inter-School U8 Boys’ Cricket 6s Team Festival 
  4.30pm Golf v St. Martin’s | Nine of Herts Golf Course
Wed 20 June 8.45am Yr 5 Play: ‘The Life of William Shakespeare’ Performance to School
  9.00am Class Photos
  2.30pm Senior Girls’ Cricket v Gayhurst (a)
  2.30pm 1st XI (a) 2nd X (a) v Lyndhurst House
  2.30pm Colts A (h) B (a) C (h) D (a) E (a) v St. Martin’s
  8.00pm YHPA Meeting | Dining Room
Thurs 21 June 8.35am 4H Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  2.30pm U8 Boys’ Cricket v Beechwood Park (a)
  2.30pm U9 Boys’ Cricket v Westbrook Hay (h)
  7.00pm Yr 5 Play, ‘The Life of William Shakespeare’
Fri 22 June Charity Day - Battersea Dogs Home (Home Clothes)
  11.15am Yrs 5 & 6 Duathlon
  2.30pm Yrs 7 & 8 Duathlon
Mon 25 June Yr 7 French Trip to Le Chateau du Broutel
  Yr 6 Outward Bound Trip to Aberdovey Centre
  2.00pm Yr 5 Sailing at Bury Lake Young Mariners
Tues 26 June 2.00pm Yr 4 Sailing at Bury Lake Young Mariners
  2.30pm U8 Boys’ Cricket v St. Martin’s (h)
  2.30pm U8 Girls’ Cricket v Gayhurst (a)
Wed 27 June 9.00am Yr 5 Residential to Bushcraft | Hatfield Woods
  2.00pm N-Yr 2 Art Show and Musical Performance | Archdale Hall
Thurs 28 June 8.35am 4W Class Assembly | Pre-Prep Hall
  9.30am Yr 2 Performance to the School, 
  ‘The Three Little Pigs’ | Archdale Hall
  2.00pm YH Inter-School U9 Boys’ Cricket 6s Team Festival 
  2.30pm U9 Girls’ Cricket v Gayhurst (h)
Fri 29 June 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  8.30am YHPA: Coffee Morning | Dining Hall
  9.30am Yr 2 Performance to Parents, 
  ‘The Three Little Pigs’ | Archdale Hall
  3.00pm Yr 5 Return from Bushcraft
  5.00pm Yr 7 Trip Returns
  5.30pm Yr 6 Trip Returns
Sat 30 June 10.00am 1st XI v Ryde School, Isle of Wight (a)
Mon 2 July 8.20-9.00am Second-Hand Uniform Shop Open
  Reception & Yr 1 - Teddy Bears Picnic
  11.00am Sports Photos
  2.30pm Colts A (a) B (a) C (h) D (h) v St. Anthony’s
Tues 3 July  Reserve Sports Day
  Yrs 5-8 National Championships at Birmingham
  2.30pm Yrs 3 & 4 Duathlon
Wed 4 July Summer BBQ Lunch
  2.30pm 1st XI (h) vs St. Anthony’s 
  2.15pm Yrs 5 & 6 Table Tennis Competition
Thurs 5 July Reserve Sports Day for Yrs 1 & 2
  Pre-Prep Final Assembly 
  2.00pm Yr 4 Inter-House Cricket
  6.00pm 1st XI (h) v Old Yorkists
Fri 6 July  9.15am Yrs 7 & 8 Table Tennis Competition
  12.00pm Term Ends for Pre-Prep (& siblings)
  12.30pm School Day Ends for Middle School (& siblings)
  1.00pm School Day Ends for Upper School
Sat 7 July 10.00am Speech Day: Yr 3 Prize Winners & Yrs 4-8
   
   
Sat 28th 10.00am-12.00pm Second-Hand Uniform Shop | Summer Opening