Call 01923 772395 or email yhsoffice@york-house.com

YHPA Events | Autumn Term 2015

Request a Prospectus

Welcome back to a new School Year from YHPA


Autumn term is always a busy one with many fantastic events for you and your family to enjoy.  There will be at least one PA member at each of the Curriculum meetings & drinks for Parents so do please ask them any questions you might have about the Parents Association.

Our first PA meeting of the school year is Wednesday 9 September at 8pm.  

Please note that the Parent’s Christmas party is on Saturday 28th November at Latimer House NOT Moor Park

We would love to see any new (or not so new) Parents who are interested in joining or wish to find out more.  This information below and the 2nd Hand Uniform Shop opening times & dates will be posted on the YHPA Notice Board on the Stones.


Super-duper events this term are:

Wednesday 9th September – 8pm
PA Meeting in the school dining room

Friday 18th September - 8.20am
Coffee shop in the dining room

Thursday 8th October – 8pm
YHPA AGM in the dining room

Wednesday 30th September – 7.45pm
PA PRESENTS | Mrs Bradley & Mr Woodford giving brief presentations on Higher Order Questioning & modern learning & Long term Athletic Development.  This will be followed by drinks & nibbles.

Friday 6th November – 8.30am
PA Meeting  

Saturday 14th November – 6pm
YHPA Fireworks

Wednesday 18th November – 7.45pm
PA PRESENTS – Mr Gray & Mr Saenger on Secondary Transfer

Saturday 28th November
YHPA XMAS Party – Latimer House Hotel

Saturday 5th December – 1pm
Frost Fair


For more information on any of the above events or the Parent’s Association please contact Jenny Cartledge - jenny.cartledge@gmail.com or Justine Nye – Justine@springwellbarn.com